Update: Missoni for Target

by goingvogueonline

If you recall, I posted a few weeks back on my excitement for Target’s most recent collaboration with the Italian brand, Missoni. Yesterday, after counting down the days, I made a trip to my local Target to see the launch of the glorious collaboration. I was disappointed when I arrived at 6:30 pm to see empty racks with the trademark Missoni chevron. I had been waiting months to get my hands on some pieces from this collection and was surprised to see that the merchandise, which was supposed to last until October, was picked over and sold out! I was shocked when I heard that the launch crashed Target’s website. I had no idea that people were as excited as me to own a piece of Missoni. Although my efforts failed, I enjoyed perusing the photos below of celebrities arriving in style at the Missoni for Target launch party. Were you lucky enough to get your hands on some Missoni for Target?

Pictures from the September 7 launch party: Wearing Missoni from Left to Right: Rachel Zoe, Elizabeth Olsen, Alessendra Ambrosi, Nina Garcia. Bottom: Margherita Missoni with Emma Roberts, “Little Marina,” a 25 ft. doll dressed in Missoni, the check-out line, which nearly snaked out of the NYC pop-up store.

 

 

