Fashion Week: J.Mendel

by goingvogueonline

J. Mendel has always been a favorite of mine, I have always loved the understated glamour of all of their garments. This Fashion Week, they debuted their collection on September 14 with celebrity guests in the audience, such as Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen , and they definitely didn’t disappoint. I have noticed that this upcoming summer is all about light weight chiffon – and I could not be more excited about it! The color palette is similar to the one we saw in the Vincent Van Gough inspired Rodarte collection. Both designers used  a lot of rich blues and yellow hues. My favorite part of this collection is the two toned dresses with the pop of color visible on the inside of the dress – absolutely genius! I am so excited to see what celebrities will be sporting these classic silhouettes with a modern spin on the red carpet this award season! My favorite piece is definitely the low v-neck, white and cream gown – it has an etherial feel to it, that I absolutely love! I would love to hear your thoughts on J. Mendel’s newest collection.

