Zac Posen Autumn-Winter 2012

by goingvogueonline

Zac Posen in a young fashion designer known for his regal silhouettes, most notably, his stunning mermaid gowns. He is a favorite among Natalie Portman, Beyonce Knowles, and Cameron Diaz. I don’t even know how to describe how in love I am with his Autumn/Winer 2012 collection. It incorporates all of the hot fall trends we have been looking at, such as bordeaux, gold,and  old school glamour, while staying true to his recognizable trademark, the mermaid gown. Although I am drooling over the gold sequined gown, tulle bordeaux mermaid, and dark burgundy blouse, for some reason, my eye is repeatedly drawn back to the fitted mermaid suit in the bottom left – an extraordinary addition to his collection. I can not begin to describe how much I appreciate Zac Posen and this impressive collection that showcases his incredible talent.

